Feeling blessed to be on her way.

Image

Yesterday, I had my first photoshoot in AGES. I had done a few in my 20s as something to make a few extra bucks here and there as well as get my face in front of the camera in case I decided to pursue a career in entertainment. If you live in Los Angeles the likelihood is that you’ve thought about it at least once. I guess I should say that if you’re a transplant, but I rarely meet people who are actually natural  born Angeleans. I’ve always lived near the major studios so that might explain some of that mumbo jumbo. I’ve ventured off what this post was supposed to be about though so let me bring it back. I did a photoshoot yesterday so that I could begin to showcase my goods in a better light. I wanted people to see them at their best, and I have to say that I was surprised at how well they turned out.

I hired Alex Staniloff Photography through TaskRabbit, which is a Godsend of a site if you haven’t visited it, and I had little to no expectation. I knew that this was something he did for a living, but I was also getting a bargain rate. We all have to be frugal, and he was in an out of here at about the 1 hour mark so I tried to make it as easy as possible on him as well. Regardless of all that, I got great photos for the internet as well as some that are print quality, and I am glad to be taking steps in the right direction.

Each day, I learn something new about how to display my work, how to sell my work, and of course how to market myself as a brand. It has been a rollercoaster of sorts, but I think I’m starting to get somewhere. Tomorrow starts a new day with a new outlook.

2 thoughts on “Feeling blessed to be on her way.

Leave a Reply

